Current Size: 100%

Bruno Kreisky Human Rights Award

PreisträgerInnen und Laudatoren

On the 10th of June 2013, at the Austrian National Library, the Bruno Kreisky Human Rights Prizes have been awarded for the 15th time. This year the awards were given to Mazen Darwish from Syria, Bogaletch Gebre from Ethiopia and Cecily Corti from Austria.

The laudations were given by S.E.Stephane Gompertz, Ambassador of the Republic of France in Austria (for Bogaletch Gebre), Univ. Prof. Dr. Manfred Nowak (for Mazen Darwish) und Dr. Hans Peter Haselsteiner (for Cecil Corti).

For further information please see here (german).

PDF icon Laudatio for Mazen Darwish (PDF)33.7 KB