icon / home icon / small arrow right / light Human Rights Conference 2023 in Vienna

Human Rights Conference 2023 in Vienna

When:

Wednesday, 27 to Friday, 29 September 2023

Where:

Vienna

At the end of September 2023, the international conference “UN World Conference on Human Rights in Vienna 1993 – Strengthening Imperatives 30 Years After” will take place in Vienna. The Ludwig Boltzmann Institute of Fundamental and Human Rights is a co-organiser of the event.

he Ludwig Boltzmann Institute of Fundamental and Human Rights (LBI-GMR) and the Institute for Constitutional and Administrative Law of the University of Vienna, in cooperation with the Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs of the Republic of Austria, the European Union Agency for Fundamental Rights, the Association of Human Rights Institutes and various other foreign human rights institutes, are organising the international conference “UN World Conference on Human Rights in Vienna 1993 – Strengthening Imperatives 30 Years After” from Wednesday, 27 to Friday, 29 September 2023.

The high-level expert conference is under the patronage of the Federal President of the Republic of Austria, Alexander Van der Bellen, and the Mayor of the “Human Rights City” Vienna, Michael Ludwig. It is dedicated to the developments since the World Conference on Human Rights, which was held in Vienna from 14 to 25 June 1993 and whose major achievements include the Vienna Declaration and its Programme of Action. The LBI-GMR was founded in 1992 in the run-up to the conference.

Details on the programme of the conference “UN World Conference on Human Rights in Vienna 1993 – Strengthening Imperatives 30 Years After” will be published here in the coming weeks and months.

a. Three brow fire among crowd, 2016 ©ChenPing

icon / home icon / small arrow right / light Veranstaltungen icon / small arrow right / light Menschenrechtskonferenz 2023 in Wien

Menschenrechtskonferenz 2023 in Wien

Wann:

Mittwoch, 27. bis Freitag, 29. September 2023

Wo:

Wien

Ende September 2023 findet in Wien die internationale Konferenz „UN World Conference on Human Rights in Vienna 1993 – Strengthening Imperatives 30 Years After“ statt. Das Ludwig Boltzmann Institut für Grund- und Menschenrechte ist Mitorganisator.

Das Ludwig Boltzmann Institut für Grund- und Menschenrechte (LBI-GMR) sowie das Institut für Staats- und Verwaltungsrecht der Universität Wien organisieren in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Bundesministerium für europäische und internationale Angelegenheiten der Republik Österreich, der Agentur der Europäischen Union für Grundrechte, der Vereinigung der Menschenrechtsinstitute sowie diversen weiteren ausländischen Menschenrechtsinstituten von Mittwoch, 27., bis inklusive Freitag, 29. September 2023, die internationale Konferenz „UN World Conference on Human Rights in Vienna 1993 – Strengthening Imperatives 30 Years After“.

Die hochrangige Expert:innenkonferenz steht unter der Schirmherrschaft des Bundespräsidenten der Republik Österreich, Alexander Van der Bellen, sowie des Bürgermeisters der „Menschenrechtsstadt“ Wien, Michael Ludwig. Sie widmet sich den Entwicklungen seit der Weltkonferenz der Menschenrechte, welche vom 14. bis zum 25. Juni 1993 in Wien abgehalten wurde und zu deren großen Errungenschaften die Wiener Erklärung samt ihres Aktionsprogrammes zählt. Das LBI-GMR war 1992 im Vorfeld der Konferenz gegründet worden.

Details zum Programm der Konferenz „UN World Conference on Human Rights in Vienna 1993 – Strengthening Imperatives 30 Years After“ werden im Laufe der nächsten Wochen und Monate u.a. an dieser Stelle bekanntgegeben.

a. Three brow fire among crowd, 2016 ©ChenPing